Utility Contacts by District/Municipality



*Please note these numbers are for MassDOT projects only. They are not to be used for public service, support or complaints. Thank you for your cooperation.

IPSWICH - Pole Data
 
Municipality Pole Set Responsibility Updated
IPSWICH Ipswich Municipal Light/Verizon 3/28/2008

District Utility/Constructability Engineer
 
County District Contact Phone Email
Essex 4 Ray Stinson 857-368-4135 Ray.Stinson@dot.state.ma.us

Utility Data
Electric
Company Address City State Zip Updated
Ipswich Utilities 272 High Street, P.O.Box 151 Ipswich MA 01938

Contact Office Extension Email
John Blair 978-356-6635 JBlair@ipswichutilities.org 8/27/2020


Gas
Company Address City State Zip Updated
National Grid Gas 40 Sylvan Road Waltham MA 02451 9/20/2019

Contact Office Extension Email
Melissa Owens 781-907-2845 Melissa.Owens@nationalgrid.com 9/4/2012


Telephone
Company Address City State Zip Updated
Verizon 385 Myles Standish Blvd. Taunton MA 02780 11/8/2013

Contact Office Extension Email
Karen Mealey 774-409-3160 karen.m.mealey@verizon.com 8/29/2012


Water
Company Address City State Zip Updated
Ipswich Utilities 272 High Street, P.O.Box 151 Ipswich MA 01938

Contact Office Extension Email
Vicky Halmen 978-356-6635 Vhalmen@ipswichutilities.org. 8/27/2020


Sewer
Company Address City State Zip Updated
Ipswich Utilities 272 High Street, P.O.Box 151 Ipswich MA 01938

Contact Office Extension Email
Vicky Halmen 978-356-6635 Vhalmen@ipswichutilities.org. 8/27/2020


Railroad
Company Address City State Zip Updated
MBTADocument Control Group 500 Arborway Boston MA 02130 4/16/2020

Contact Office Extension Email
Tyler Scott tscott@mbta.com 4/16/2020


Cable
Company Address City State Zip Updated
Comcast Cable Corporation PO Box 6505, 5 Omni Way Chelmsford MA 01824 8/8/2018

Contact Office Extension Email
Wendy Brown 978-848-5163 Wendy_Brown@comcast.com 3/3/2022

Company Address City State Zip Updated
Crown Castle 80 Central Street Boxborough MA 01719 1/18/2018

Contact Office Extension Email
Mark Bonanno 508 616 7818 mark.bonanno@crowncastle.com 7/17/2018


Fire Alarm
Company Address City State Zip Updated
Ipswich Fire Department 55 Central Street Ipswich MA 01938

Contact Office Extension Email
Andy Theriault 978-356-6630 AndyT@Ipswichfire.org 8/27/2020


DPW
Company Address City State Zip Updated
Ipswich DPW 25 Green Street Ipswich MA 01938

Contact Office Extension Email
Richard Clarke 978-356-6612 rickc@ipswich-ma.gov 8/27/2020


Other
Company Address City State Zip Updated
FirstLight 359 Corporate Drive Portsmouth NH 03801 6/6/2017

Contact Office Extension Email
Keith Mellor kmellor@firstlight.net 3/18/2022