Utility Contacts by District/Municipality



*Please note these numbers are for MassDOT projects only. They are not to be used for public service, support or complaints. Thank you for your cooperation.

NEWBURYPORT - Pole Data
 
Municipality Pole Set Responsibility Updated
NEWBURYPORT National Grid 3/28/2008

District Utility/Constructability Engineer
 
County District Contact Phone Email
Essex 4 Ray Stinson 857-368-4135 Ray.Stinson@dot.state.ma.us

Utility Data
Electric
Company Address City State Zip Updated
National Grid Electric 40 Sylvan Rd Waltham MA 8/23/2021 3:07:13 PM

Contact Office Extension Email
Murli Gupta 781-296-6483 Murli.Gupta@nationalgrid.com 8/27/2021 10:38:26 AM


Gas
Company Address City State Zip Updated
National Grid Gas 40 Sylvan Road Waltham MA 02451 9/20/2019

Contact Office Extension Email
Melissa Owens 781-907-2845 Melissa.Owens@nationalgrid.com 9/4/2012


Telephone
Company Address City State Zip Updated
Verizon 385 Myles Standish Blvd. Taunton MA 02780 11/8/2013

Contact Office Extension Email
Karen Mealey 774-409-3160 karen.m.mealey@verizon.com 8/29/2012


Water
Company Address City State Zip Updated
Newburyport DPS-Water & Sewer Division 16-A Perry Way Newburyport MA 01950 11/12/2014

Contact Office Extension Email
Anthony Furnari 978-465-4464 afurnari@cityofnewburyport.com 10/19/2018


Sewer
Company Address City State Zip Updated
Newburyport DPS-Water & Sewer Division 16-A Perry Way Newburyport MA 01950 11/12/2014

Contact Office Extension Email
Anthony Furnari 978-465-4464 afurnari@cityofnewburyport.com 10/19/2018


Railroad
Company Address City State Zip Updated
MBTADocument Control Group 500 Arborway Boston MA 02130 4/16/2020

Contact Office Extension Email
Tyler Scott tscott@mbta.com 4/16/2020


Cable
Company Address City State Zip Updated
Comcast Cable Corporation PO Box 6505, 5 Omni Way Chelmsford MA 01824 8/8/2018

Contact Office Extension Email
Wendy Brown 978-848-5163 Wendy_Brown@comcast.com 3/3/2022


Fire Alarm
Company Address City State Zip Updated
Newburyport Fire Alarm 0 Greenleaf Street Newburyport MA 01950 7/15/2013

Contact Office Extension Email
Brett Burkinshaw 978-465-4427 BBURKINSHAW@CityofNewburyport.com 9/12/2018


DPW
Company Address City State Zip Updated
Newburyport DPS-City Engineer 16-A Perry Way Newburyport MA 01950 6/19/2015

Contact Office Extension Email
Jon-Eric White 978-465-4464 1710 jewhite@cityofnewburyport.com 10/19/2018


Other
Company Address City State Zip Updated
FirstLight 359 Corporate Drive Portsmouth NH 03801 6/6/2017

Contact Office Extension Email
Keith Mellor kmellor@firstlight.net 3/18/2022